Interviu cu Ruth Frances Long

interviu ruth long

 1. What can you tell us about your personality?

I’m interested in everything and always want to find out more. I get very excited about strange and esoteric things.
2. Do you remember which was the first book you read?
I remember my Great Uncle reading the tales of Robin Hood to me. And I remember listening to a recording of the Hobbit. But the first book I really remember reading is The Lion The Witch and the Wardrobe by C.S. Lewis. I was crying for Aslan and couldn’t believe what had just happened.
3. What was your favorite book as a child?
I didn’t have a particular favorite book, but I had favorite authors – Susan Cooper, Alan Garner, J.R.R. Tolkien, Enid Blyton
4. Have you another hobbies?
I like art and crafts. Sometimes I make jewelry.
5. The ideea of your book is realy interesting. Can you told us what inspired you to write this book?
There is an old forest near my childhood home so that probably had a lot to do with it. Also as a child I visited The White Horse of Uffington and Wayland’s Smithy, which appear in the book. I have always loved folklore.
6. The cover is realy wonderful. You came with the ideea?
The cover was designed by Danielle Delaney from Dial. It’s wonderful and completely caputres a scene from the book.
7. You have a special place where you love to write?
My sofa. I have a corner which is mine. I curl up there with the laptop and the cat.
8. If in one day, your book will be a movie or an serial, you have some special actors who you want to play the principal character?
I actually find this very hard to do. My characters are themselves in my head, rather than actors. But I’ve been told by readers how they see them and some are very close. Jeremy Sumpter as Jack, Saoirse Ronin as Jenny, Gerard Butler as Oberon, Michelle Pfeiffer as Titania. Puck would probably have to be CGI! 😀 Maybe Andy Serkis (Gollum in Lord of the Rings) would be free!
9. Currently working on a book? Can you tell us what it is?
I’m currently working on a Space Opera set in the far future on a world with hints of pre-Revolutionary France.
10. What do you think about my blog? (https://stepintoanewworld.wordpress.com/)
Very interesting.
11. Thank you very much for that you given this interview, and I wish you luck in your career.

And thank you.

 

Lasă un răspuns

