Interviu cu Stacy Kramer

1. What can you tell us about your personality?

I AM SOMEONE WHO LIKES TO SPEND A LOT OF TIME BY MYSELF (ALTHOUGH THAT CAN BE TRICKY DUE TO THE FACT THAT I’VE GOT THREE KIDS AND A HUSBAND BUT I STEAL AWAY WHEN I CAN). WRITING IS THE PERFECT CAREER FOR ME SINCE IT CAN BE A LONELY BUSINESS. HAVING SAID THAT, I’M FULL OF CONTRADICTIONS BECAUSE THE OTHER PART OF MY PERSONALITY IS RIDDLED BY WANDERLUST. I LOVE TO TRAVEL, MEET NEW PEOPLE AND EXPERIENCE DIFFERENT CULTURES. I USUALLY DRAG MY FAMILY ON ADVENTURES TWO OR THREE TIMES A YEAR.

2. What are your hobbies, besides writing of course?

I AM A HUGE READER, A RUNNER AND A SNOWBOARDER (ALTHOUGH ALL MY KIDS JUST DUST ME ON THE SLOPES).

3. Do you remember who was the first book you read?

I CAN’T REALLY REMEMBER THE FIRST BOOK I READ. BUT I CAN TELL YOU THAT THE FIRST BOOK THAT MADE A HUGE IMPRESSION ON ME WAS FRANNY AND ZOOEY BY J.D. SALINGER. I READ IT IN MIDDLE SCHOOL AND JUST FELL IN LOVE WITH THE CHARACTERS AND IT WAS THE BEGINNING OF MY RELATIONSHIP WITH READING. I DEVOURED BOOKS FROM THEN ON.

4. What is you favourite book or series?

I DON’T REALLY HAVE A FAVORITE BOOK OR SERIES. I LIKE SO MANY DIFFERENT TYPES OF BOOKS, FROM YOUNG ADULT AND MIDDLE GRADE FICTION TO ADULT FICTION AND NON-FICTION. I TRY TO READ AS MUCH AS I CAN. THE ONE THING I’VE NEVER REALLY BEEN ABLE TO GET INTO IS BIOGRAPHIES. MOST RECENTLY, I READ THE VAMPIRE DIARIES WITH MY 13 YEAR-OLD DAUGHTER AND REALLY ENJOYED IT.

5. But author?

AGAIN, I DON’T HAVE A FAVORITE AUTHOR. I LIKE FAR TOO MANY WRITERS TO JUST CHOOSE ONE. RECENTLY, I’VE ENJOYED BOOKS BY JENNIFER EGAN, GILLIAN FLYNN, MARIA SEMPLE, JULLIAN BARNES, MARTIN AMIS, DAVID LEVITHAN, JOHN GREENE AND E. LOCKHART.

6. What is your motto?

I SHOP THEREFORE I AM
7. They say that every story has a bit of truth. The book „From what I remember” has any connection with a particular incident from real life?

I THINK MORE THAN TRUTH, FROM WHAT I REMEMBER IS A FANTASY FOR BOTH MYSELF AND MY WRITING PARTNER. WE BOTH LOVE TO TRAVEL AND HAVE ADVENTUROUS SPIRITS SO THE IDEA OF GETTING STUCK IN A FOREIGN COUNTRY WITH A DEADLINE LOOMING APPEALED TO BOTH OF US.

8. What inspired you to write „From what I remember”?

VALERIE, MY WRITING PARTNER, AND I JUST STARTED TALKING ONE AFTERNOON ABOUT THE IDEA OF TRAPPING THE NERDIEST GIRL AND THE COOLEST BOY IN SCHOOL TOGETHER AND THEN THE IDEA JUST KIND OF TOOK OFF FROM THERE.

9. Currently working on a book? Can you tell us what it is?

WE ARE CURRENTLY WORKING ON TWO NEW BOOKS. ONE IS A YOUNG ADULT THRILLER CALLED SURFACE BURN AND THE OTHER IS A ROMANCE CALLED FAKER.

10. You have a special place when you write?

I WRITE IN MY HOME OFFICE.

11. Do you have a message for readers from Romania?

WE ARE JUST THRILLED WITH THE OVERWHELMINGLY POSITIVE RESPONSE FROM ROMANIAN READERS AND WE HOPE THE BOOK GETS PUBLISHED SOON IN ROMANIA.

12. What do you think about my blog? (https://stepintoanewworld.wordpress.com/)

LOVE YOUR BLOG. IT’S LOTS OF FUN! KEEP UP THE GREAT WORK!
13. Thank you very much for that you given this interview, and I wish you luck in your career.

~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~

Am lasat interviul exact asa cum l-am primit de la autoare, adica cu raspunsurile scrise asa cum le gasiti mai sus.

Interviu luat de Monika

Lasă un răspuns

